Damon Albarn – Lonely Press Play (Official Video)


Watch the official video for Damon Albarn’s new song: ‘Lonely Press Play’. The track comes from his first solo album, “Everyday Robots’ which will be released on April 28th. The video is composed of the images shot by Albarn on his tablet during his travels over Tokyo, London, Dallas, Utah, Colchester, North Korea, Iceland and Devon.

Listen / watch also:

FlicFlac & Bearson – Pictures Remix


FlicFlac paired up with the Norwegian dj, Bearson, and here it is what it is: a lovely remix of ‘Pictures’ (originally by Benjamin Francis Leftwich). Very picturesque, indeed! + Free Download 🙂

Lykke Li – I Never Learn


After 2 years since a great success of her last LP (‘Wounded Rhymes’), Swedish singer Lykke Li, announced her new album, ‘I Never Learn’, to be released on May 5. Here’s a little teaser 🙂

M83 – I Need You [‘Divergent’ Soundtrack]

New song from M83! French electronic band have just released ‘I Need You’ which is a part of the soundtrack for ‘Divergent’ movie (in cinemas March 21st). Amazingly magical with a fantastic sax solo in the middle. What’s not to love?

Two years ago they also recorded the main music theme for Tom Cruise’s ‘Oblivion’. Let’s see if they will help another movie to be successful. The soundtrack is out March 11th, and it also features artists like  ASAP Rocky, Chance the Rapper, Skrillex, Ellie Goulding or Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala.

Coldplay – Midnight


Have you been missing Coldplay for the last 2 years? The Britsh band return with a new track ‘Midnight’. Listen to the ethereal song and watch the artistic video here. New Coldplay, we like 🙂 Well done, boyzzz!

The video was directed by Mary Wigmore.

Illangelo x Rochelle Jordan – What The Fuss

Listen to the beautiful new single from Canadian producer Illangelo and Rochelle Jordan. You can also download ‘What The Fuss’ for free and I strongly recommend you to 🙂

Broke For Free – Tropicks

Broke For Free (Tom Cascino) is just about to release an album with some nice collaborations on it. Here’s the 3rd track from the forthcoming LP ‘Petal’ (out this spring), ‘Tropicks’. Delicate beats and subtle melodic tune, delicious! Feels like in Tropics, really.

Skrillex & Ellie Goulding – Because

This is a track with a story behind. It was recorded over a year ago when Skrillex and Ellie Goulding were a couple. Originally they titled it ‘Lovers’, but once they broke up, they decided that ‘Because’ would be a more appropriate title. After they split up though, it has never been oficially released, but Ellie recently played it in her ‘Goodnight Valentine Mix’ for Annie Mac. Sweet tune, shame for music they’re not recording together any more.

Wild Beasts – Sweet Spot (Official Audio)


After ‘Wanderlust’ here’s the second single from Wild Beasts’ new LP (out Feb 24). ‘Sweet Spot’ is sweetly filled with oldskool synths and amazing, melancholic vocals.

The National – I Need My Girl

To keep up the Valentine’s mood, here’s the magnificent video from The National for ‘I Need My Girl’ from their latest album, ‘Trouble Will Find Me’. The romantic, black & white visual was directed by Sophia Peer. May love be with you! ❤ 🙂

The Moon Song (Studio Version Duet) – Karen O feat. Ezra Koenig

Karen O from Yeah Yeah Yeahs will perform at the Oscars March 2. She will sing ‘The Moon Song’ which comes from the soundtrack of the Spike Jonze’s film ‘Her’ (the song itself was nominated for an Oscar in the Best Original Song category).

Here’s one of the most interesting versions of the song recorded together with Ezra Koenig from Vampire Weekend. Listen the beautiful track below.

Chet Faker – Talk Is Cheap [Official Music Video]

The Australian electronica musician, Chet Faker (Nicholas James Murphy) has released the first single from his forthcoming debut album ‘Built On Glass’ (out April 11). Listen to this chilling song and watch an amazing video for ‘Talk is Cheap’.

St. Vincent – Prince Johnny (OFFICIAL AUDIO)

Here’s a new, beautiful song from St. Vincent. ‘Prince Johnny’ follows ‘Digital Witness’ released a month ago, both from the forthcoming album titled simply ‘St. Vincent’. Totally stunning this one 🙂

Tomas Barfod – Pulsing (feat. Nina K) [Official Video]

Tomas Barfod, a Danish house dj/producer, has just shared a new track ‘Pulsing’ which features melodic vocals from Nina K. Barfod, who is also a member of Filur and a drummer of electropop band WhoMadeWho, teamed up with the Swedish vocalist before (2012) for ‘November Skies’ (from ‘Salton Sea’ album) and this new song is a follow-up to the previous successful collaboration. Gorgeous song and uhm… interesting video.

The video was directed by Cherise Payne. ‘Pulsing’ EP will be available February 2014 on Secretly Canadian.

iamamiwhoami – fountain [video]


After a little break, Iamamiwhoami returns with a new single ‘Fountain’. The Swedish singer, Joanna Lee, as always amazes with a perfect harmony of melodic synths, ethereal voice and icy video. Majestic ambient electronic experience!

Moderat “Last Time”

New single from the Berlin based electronic group Moderat (formed by Apparat and Modeselektor), just released yesterday. Watch the video for ‘Last Time’, directed by the group’s collaborator Pfadfinderei. The song is taken from the album ‘Moderat II’.

“Drown in Illusion” // [DJ-Mix] By Dennis Kruissen – 01/2014

Marvelous new dj mix from Dennis Kruissen. Filled with some oldies and some fresh gems. A decent way to wrap up the 2013. Drown in illusion and enjoy 🙂

+ Free Download as a New Year’s Eve gift 😉

The Oh Hellos – The Oh Hellos’ Family Christmas Album

If you’re sick and tired of Chris Rea, Mariah Carey and Michael Buble, here’s something new for Christmas. The Oh Hello’s are a folk band from Texas who just released their EP ‘Family Christmas Album’ with 4, nicely refreshing Xmas songs: ‘Rejoice! Rejoice!, ‘Begin and Never Cease’, ‘Silent Night, Holy Night’ and ‘Every Bell on Earth Will Ring’.

Happy Christmas!! 🙂

Four Tet & Grimes – Human Once Again


Sweet remix of Grimes’ ‘Skin’ by the English experimental electronic musician Kieran Hebden, better known as Four Tet. Divine vocals and super melodious synths –  perfect harmony!

José González – Stay Alive

One of the beautiful songs by the Swedish musician José González created for the Ben Stiller film ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’. ‘Stay Alive’ was written by Ryan Adams and the video directed by Emmett Malloy. Can’t promise that you will stay alive, but you will definitely stay astonished.